Equal Opportunity Day

Presented by:


Equal Opportunity Day educates the public and corporate and civic leaders about the challenges of achieving equality while honoring local equal opportunity advocates. Today, this tradition takes on added urgency as the disparities for the working poor and families in poverty intensify in a challenging economy.

Equal Opportunity Day November 9, 2017



Equal Opportunity Award Recipients

  • JCPenney – Penn Square Mall, David Magee, Manager
  • Hopkins HairCare, DePorres Paul Hopkins
  • Cherdena Daniel Design,  Cherdena Daniel  

Russell M. Perry Award of Excellence

  • Kevin Perry, Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Company


This year’s EOD will be moderated by the Honorable Kirk Humphreys, former mayor, City of Oklahoma City.  Our distinguished panel will also include Oklahoma City mayoral candidates: Former Oklahoma State Senator, David Holt and Oklahoma County Commissioner, Brian Maughan